By Joe Pulizzi published September 9, 2012

CMI Announces Content Marketing Orange Award Winners at Content Marketing World

Orange Award

This past Thursday evening, I had the pleasure of hosting the Orange Awards at the closing reception for Content Marketing World. The Orange Awards are given annually to the best examples of content marketing projects, content marketing professionals, and content marketing agency innovation.

Here is a list of this year’s winners:

Orange Award Winners – Projects

  • Content Marketing Program of the Year | Online: | National Association of Realtors
  • Content Marketing Program of the Year | External Focus: enRoute | Air Canada
  • Content Marketing Program of the Year | Best Strategy: Subscribers, Fans & Followers | ExactTarget
  • Content Marketing Program of the Year | Internal Focus: You on HP |Hewlett Packard
  • Corporate Blog of the Year: Product Lifecycle Stories | PTC

Honorable Mentions (Finalists) – Projects

NOTE: All Orange Award project finalists were chosen from 2012 Magnum Opus Award winners.

Orange Award Winners – Agencies

  • Content Marketing Agency of the Year (50+ employees): Imagination Publishing [United States]
  • Content Marketing Agency of the Year (15-49 employees): Babcock & Jenkins [United States]
  • Content Marketing Agency of the Year (<15 employees): King Content [Australia]
  • Industry Pacesetter Award: Story Worldwide [United States]
  • Fastest Growing Content Marketing Agency of the Year: Switched on Media [Australia]

Agencies nominated for Orange Awards

Honorable Mentions (Finalists) – Agencies

  • Velocity Limited Partners [United Kingdom]
  • Silver Square [United States]
  • EnVeritas Group [United States]
  • Visionista [United States]
  • Edge [Australia]
  • madison/miles media [United States]
  • Distilled [United States]
  • Well Planned Web, LLC [United States]
  • Centerline Digital [United States]
  • PropelGrowth [United States]

Orange Award Winners – Brand Marketers

  • Content Marketer of the Year: Joe Chernov, Eloqua
  • Content Marketing Tactician of the Year: Amanda Maksymiw, OpenView Venture Partners (now with Lattice Engines)
  • Content Marketing Leader of the Year: Jackie Bebenroth, Spice of Life

Honorable Mentions (Finalists) – Brand Marketers

Visionary Category:

  • Jon Gelberg – Blue Fountain Media (now with Access Intelligence)
  • Marcus Sheridan – River Pools and Spas
  • Michael Brenner – SAP
  • Andy Zimmerman – Brainshark

Joe Chernov, Content Marketer of the Year

Leader Category:

  • Rachel Meranus – PR Newswire
  • Patricia Brown – CSC
  • Eston Martz – Minitab, Inc.
  • Erin Doherty – Four Winds Interactive

Jackie Bebenroth, Content Marketing Leader of the Year

Tactician Category:

  • Jason Stewart – Demandbase
  • Brendan Cournoyer – Brainshark
  • Rob Yoegel – Monetate
  • Waynette Tubbs – SAS

Amanda Maksymiw, Content Marketing Tactician of the Year

Stay tuned to CMI to learn more about the projects and ideas from this year’s winners.

Author: Joe Pulizzi

Joe Pulizzi is the Founder of Content Marketing Institute, a UBM company, the leading education and training organization for content marketing, which includes the largest in-person content marketing event in the world, Content Marketing World. Joe is the winner of the 2014 John Caldwell Lifetime Achievement Award from the Content Council. Joe’s the author of five books, including his latest, Killing Marketing. His third book, Epic Content Marketing was named one of “Five Must Read Business Books of 2013” by Fortune Magazine. If you ever see Joe in person, he’ll be wearing orange. Follow him on Twitter @JoePulizzi.

Other posts by Joe Pulizzi

Join Over 200,000 of your Peers!

Get daily articles and news delivered to your email inbox and get CMI’s exclusive e-book Get Inspired: 40 Examples That Are Driving Content Marketing Forward FREE!